Beginnings

I’m moving back to Minnesota this Friday. I’m currently in Iowa, visiting for a while before I move north. I haven’t been here since Christmas, and it’s really great to be back. 

While I’m not technically done at Purdue, I did pass my thesis defense. This means I’m only bound to finish my thesis and turn it in, pending the approval of my committee. I’m also going to be writing a few papers, though, so there is more to be done this summer. Regardless, I’m translocating to New Brighton to finish my work remotely. I will sorely miss my good friends of the last two years and the wonderful coffee served at Greyhouse. If you ever find yourself within a hundred miles of West Lafayette, Indiana, you should detour and get some coffee there. You won’t regret it. Fortunately, the same technology that allows me to finish my work remotely also allows me to stay in touch with my friends. I can’t say the same for the coffee.

I’m excited to be moving back to MN. It’s going to be good, and I plan on having many exciting and enjoyable times. I’ll be living with Jeff, my former roommate from my years at Bethel. We do well as roommates. I had a few analogies to describe how we work together, but one was odd and sappy and the other was amusing and slightly insulting. I decided not to use either of these. Finding a good analogy is difficult; it’s like…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

