minnesota bound

I’m heading north later today. My cat, my clothing, and I are setting out to camp out in my mostly empty room for a week until next weekend, when my dad will bring up the trailer with all of my stuff in it. My brother Tom graduates next weekend so I will unpack my stuff, then his stuff will be packed up and hauled back to Iowa. This week, then, is going to be a little less than comfortable as I make do with no bed or furniture. Fortunately, my roommate Jeff is already moved in, so the apartment has furniture. It’s only my room that is empty. I have to figure out if I can fit all of my stuff in my room and what things I’ll have to not keep around. I hope to fit my couch in my room, but that’s probably going to be one of the first things to go.

Jeff is marinating a steak for supper. That will be good.

My cat is going to have to learn to get along with Jeff’s cat. That will be interesting.

I’m not so good at making these blog posts worth reading. I’m going to have to work on that. I will improve or quit. I promise.

    • Calvin
    • May 18th, 2012

    Don’t post too much or suddenly you won’t want to post at all. Take it from me, the sporadic blog poster. By the way, since I’m reading yours it’s only fair for you to read mine. 😛

    • Andrew Schrauth
    • May 25th, 2012

    hey if your couch doesnt work out let me know still in the market for one… lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

